Sunday, July 15, 2012

Adams Oshiomhole Wins Second Tenure as PDP Counts Losses

Pin It Now!

Adams Oshiomhole image
Governor Adams Oshiomhole
The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has officially declared Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, the incumbent governor of Edo state as the overall winner of Saturday’s gubernatorial election. Oshiomhole had an overwhelming victory over his closest rival, Gen. Charles Airhiavbere (Rtd) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP. The comrade governor polled a total of 477,478 votes (73.72%) of 647,698 total votes cast, winning convincingly in all 18 Local Government Areas of the state.

Charles Airhiavbere of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) polled a total of 144,235 votes (22.27 %) 647,698 votes, to emerge second. Solomon Edebiri of the All Nigeria Peoples Party (ANPP) got 3,642 votes to place third while Izevbuwa Roland of the Congress for Political Change (CPC) polled a total of 2,792 votes (0.43%) of the total votes to emerge fourth.

Frank Ukonga of the Social Democratic Mega party (SDMP) got 807 votes (0.56 %) of total votes to place fifth. Andrew Igwemoh of the Labour Party (LP) got 604 (0.09 %) to place sixth and Paul Orumwense of the National Conscience Party (NCP) got 504 votes (0.08%) and occupied the last position.